National Pan-Hellenic Council

The National Pan-Hellenic Council is the international governing body of traditionally African American fraternities and sororities. Nationally, the council was founded at Howard University in 1930 with the goal of assisting colleges and universities across the nation understand the history, standards, and functions of its member groups.

NPHC organizations are unique with respect to other Greek-lettered organizations in that they have a continuous commitment to providing community service and to uplifting the general public’s welfare. They promote and embrace the continuance of social action, political empowerment, and economic development.

National Pan-Hellenic Council

2018-2019 Executive Board

President: Edlyn Seraphin
Vice President: Christell Roach
Treasurer: Ruth Mizu
Parliamentarian: Deen Whitaker
Secretary: Najla Phillips
Historian: Jaelaan Gore

National Pan-Hellenic Council

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.