Interfraternity Council

IFC is a representative boday that governs the fraternities chartered at Emory University. Its objective is to serve as a resource to its member chapters while actively supporting and representing their needs and desires. IFC increases public knowledge of positive fraternal attributes and qualities, and actively leads the fraternity community through the sponsorship of philanthropic, service, and social events throughout the academic year. Elected IFC officers are encouraged to operate with as much independence as their successful performance warrants, in harmony with the ideals of the University.

IFC is comprised of three distinct branches:

Executive Board - comprised of the President and the six Vice-Presidents

President- Jason Stern, ZBT

 Executive VP- Brian Berger, ΦΔΘ 

 VP of Risk Management- Nikhil Sharma, ZBT

 VP of Judicial Affairs- Nate Causey, ΣN

VP of Recruitment- Tom Ianelli, ΣAE

VP of Finance- Michael Nathin, ΑΕΠ 

VP of Communications- Nick Sommariva, ATO

Minor Board - comprised of junior executive positions and assistants to the Executive Committee

Elections for Minor Board positions will be held in March 2013.


Assistant Judicial

Assistant Risk Management

Assistant Recruitment

Philanthropy, Service, and Scholarship

Intramural Sports

Public Relations

General Body - legislature comprised of presidents of and representatives from each member chapter

Please click to be directed to the interfraternity council website.